I Am Bad At Blogging

I don’t expect the situation to improve any time soon given my workload, but it’s worth making note of because I am exceptionally bad at blogging with any form of regularity.

 

There’s a ton of things I’m working on now, so I’ll do this in the (brief) overview style which I have grown accustomed to due to time constraints:

 

E19:

It’s mostly working now. GL rendering is go, Wayland is mostly go, crashing is definitely a go, but with less frequency than one might expect.

 

LinuxCon EU:

Yeah, I’m doing another presentation. No, it has nothing in common with the one that I just gave at LinuxCon NA. Genius idea, I know. Huge amounts of demos, benchmarks, and other work to do on this and only two weeks remaining. I’ll be unveiling a couple new E19-only features here which I think people will enjoy, unless I can’t get them ready in time in which case I’ll be very sad.

 

EFL Developer Day:

Everyone knows that real developers develop in PPT, so naturally I’m doing yet another presentation for this. I’m tentatively titling it “Misc. demos + Q&A”. Not totally sure what will happen during this, but I bet it’s going to be awesome.

 

Project Burrito:

Work continues apace, and it looks like my demo will be done in time. More updates on this later in the week.

 

Compositor Benchmarks:

As part of my LCEU presentation, I’m writing a benchmark for compositors–something which I think has never been done before? This is a pretty complex thing to benchmark, so I’ve spent a lot of time considering and crafting a benchmark using the EFL effect library, EFX, which I wrote last year. Benchmarking is set to begin soon, and I’ll post the results to the blog here after the conference. Hopefully the results will be in my favor!

 

Paperwork:

When you work for a big company, there’s always lots of this.

 

 

 

I think that’s about it. Not sure when I’ll have time to write a real post which isn’t just a recap, but hopefully I’ll get around to it sooner than later.

One thought on “I Am Bad At Blogging

Join the flame war

